Testimonials


Mesquite Book

January 1, 2015

Happy New Year 2015!!!! We spent our first new year’s eve here together on our cross country road trip. Our stay was absolutely wonderful. Thanks for the relaxing atmosphere.

Jesse & Ali (New Jersey)

January 2, 2015

We spent our honeymoon here and loved every minute of it! This is truly a little slice of Heaven! The staff, food, and accommodations were superb!! We will be back!! Thanks for making our first two days as husband & wife memorable!

Stephen & Phatima Hall (Hobbs, NM)

January 11, 2015

We loved the place! Will definitely be back.

Chelsey & Travis Tucker (Lubbock, TX)

January 24, 2015

What a beautiful retreat! We celebrated our 26th wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time. Everything was absolutely perfect and we are already planning our return. Thank you for allowing us to unwind and relax.

Brad & Suzy

February 8, 2015

What an amazing place to relax! We loved everything about this place!! We will be back!!

Cody & Amanda (Plainview, TX)

February 12, 2015

Thank you so much for a wonderful and relaxing stay. We had a great experience here at Starlight. It is so good to know this haven of rest is so close to home and normal busy life. It feels like a vacation far away. We plan on returning when we can. Thank you for being so accommodating.

D & K

February 15, 2015

A perfect night for my birthday! Thank you!

LA

February 21, 2015

Had a wonderful time. Very relaxing. The hubs and I will return back. Thanks.

Marissa & Keith Medina

March 4, 2015

Our 21st wedding anniversary was just awesome… Coming back again soon, wish I would have known about this place sooner. Hot tub was super. I definitely appreciated the Texas Flag flying… Very cool place!!

Greg & Brandy

March 25, 2015

My amazing husband & our best friends rented this place for my 40th B-day! This was the best birthday! I am truly blessed!

Danny & Kathy

April 4, 2015

What a wonderful experience! We felt as if we had come home. Thank you so much for the warmth and friendly way you treated us. We will be back to renew vows and make more lifetime memories. Breakfast was amazing!

Billy & Janette

April 10, 2015

A wonderful retreat away from our hectic everyday lives. This is our 3rd time to visit here and are planning our next. We tell others about this place and will continue to do so. Thank you for providing a warm, welcoming & beautiful place.

The Whites (Plainview, TX)

April 13, 2015

Even though we were in town for a funeral, we were able to really relax and enjoy ourselves here. Very warm and inviting, a great place to unwind! Well definitely be back again.

Haas’ (Tulsa, OK)

April 25, 2015

Pictures don’t do it justice. Had a great time. 30th anniversary.

Alvarez (Plainview, TX)

April 26, 2015

We had an amazing time here. So clean and neat. Thank you for everything! 1st anniversary!

Walt & Haley (Memphis, TX)

May 15, 2015

Celebrating our 24th anniversary. This is the 9th time we have been here in the past 11 years and we keep coming back because this place is so awesome. First time we have signed the same book twice (wow) we stayed in the cottonwood last year this year we are in the mesquite. Thanks for being available.

Earl & Teresa (Springfield, Colorado)

May 18, 2015

Wow. Wow. Wow! What an amazing place! We enjoyed ourselves to the fullest. The grounds are enchanting, the room was spotless, and the hot tub was perfect. Thank you for creating such a perfect stay. We will be back and we will share our experience with everyone we know. Keep up the amazing work!

Wow. Wow. Wow! What an amazing place! We enjoyed ourselves to the fullest. The grounds are enchanting, the room was spotless, and the hot tub was perfect. Thank you for creating such a perfect stay. We will be back and we will share our experience with everyone we know. Keep up the amazing work!

May 22, 2015

Celebrated our 16th anniversary! We absolutely love this place! Thanks for the hospitality! We will be back!

Budey & Cornell McCormack (Fritch, TX)

May 30, 2015

My husband & I celebrated our 16th anniversary here and it was AWESOME! We really enjoyed ourselves!

Mandy & Shawn

June 1, 2015

The best word to sum everything up is relaxing, this was our last night of our week long honeymoon. We have had a busy time preparing for the wedding and on our honeymoon and this was perfect before returning to reality of our everyday busy lives we all lead. Great candlelight dinner and hot breakfast and even the massage the morning we left was perfect end to our honeymoon.

Mark & Crystal

June 6, 2015

Thank you for making our 11th Anniversary wonderful. We really enjoyed ourselves.

Russell & Dee Ann (Sunray, TX)

June 14, 2015

Came to celebrate our 10th anniversary and it was wonderful. The hot tub was very relaxing & we enjoyed the food. Thanks for everything!

Jason & Erin (Georgetown, TX)

June 16, 2015

Had a great time! The bed was a bit small for us but everything else was delightful. Enjoyed sitting in garden/lawn area with wine in the evening. Loved being back at Palo Duro and very much enjoyed our time here! Worth a return trip!

Baron & Karon (Ft. Worth, TX)

June 19, 2015

We spent our 4 year anniversary here for the first time. What an awesome time! So relaxing and what an experience for both of us! Loved every minute!

Gabe & Mark

June 20, 2015

What a BEAUTIFUL experience we had here, celebrating our 13th anniversary! This is truly an oasis of peace, beauty, and relaxation. The grounds are stunning, the room is elegant, the bed is incredibly comfortable, and the breakfast is amazing. We also loved the hot tub! Thanks for a great experience. We will definitely be back!

Brock & Jessica

June 21, 2015

My husband and I spent our honeymoon here. It was the best, most relaxing stay we’ve ever had! The room and the grounds are both gorgeous!! We loved having our own hot tub. We were always glad to get to come back to the room after a long day at Palo Duro Canyon. Thank you so much for everything you’ve done for us!

Joe & Sarah Rosenbaum (Dallas, TX)

June 30, 2015

What a beautiful night. 10 years ago my husband & I were here for our 5th anniversary. Now for our 15th we are back. It was a wonderful experience once again. We will be back, hopefully sooner than last time. Everything was great, thank you!

Copen & Alicia Smith

July 7, 2015

What an amazing place! So quiet and peaceful we were able to relax. Breakfast was amazing. This place is just what we needed. We will definitely be back. Thank you.

Brandon & Shelly (Houston, TX)

July 8, 2015

Two nights were wonderful breakfast was amazing. Lots of storms & rain but the days were beautiful. We were blessed. Thank you.

Jerry & Larette

July 11, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to get to do so again. Thank you for your genuine hospitality.

Pat & Jack

July 13, 2015

Really enjoyed our stay! We celebrated our 2 year anniversary here! Definitely will be back!

Liz & Brett

July 20, 2015

My hubby and I came here for our honeymoon. The owners were incredibly welcoming and very nice. The cabin itself is absolutely wonderful; it had all the bells and whistles, especially the romance package! We both had a splendid experience here and we will definitely be back!

Chance & Shay (Clovis, NM)

July 24, 2015

Starlight, Starlight… Oh how the stars are brighter deep in the heart of Texas. Where the grounds are green and the trees are tall, deep in the heart of Texas. A night with my love, in a cabin, in Texas… Starlight, Starlight…

Mike & Tiff

July 30, 2015

Thank you so much for sharing this cozy cabin with us. It was a perfect stay to relax and unwind from our crazy schedules. We have been married for 15 years and 2 kids. This was a perfect getaway.

Tom & Jolene Grim (Fort Worth, TX)

July 31, 2015

What a delightfully awesome place. The beauty and peacefulness was just what we needed. The food was amazing. Thank you we will be back!

Layned & Ellen

August 1, 2015

This is our yearly getaway spot. We absolutely love this place. This time around we did a picnic and it was delicious. My husband and I loved walking the grounds. This time around we got to see how weddings are thrown here. ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!! Wish we could’ve gotten married in a place like this. Starlight Canyon is my favorite place in Amarillo by far.

Mr. & Mrs. Crager

August 3, 2015

Jeff and I were married here 8 years ago and for our anniversary we stay here and enjoy memories

Breanna & Jeff

August 10, 2015

Scott & I dropped our “baby” off at Baylor for her sophomore year. We found this beautiful little place to stay on the way home. We suspect we will be making many more visits here on our way to and from Waco. We do enjoy the accommodations and beauty.

Scott & Carmen (Castle Rock, CO)

August 21, 2015

We really enjoyed the hot tub and the quiet outdoors. The privacy is great, also the scenery, also you have a great cabin. We never knew this place existed and we live in Amarillo.

Tony & Sonia

August 22, 2015

Celebrated our 6th anniversary; relaxing and defiantly a treat to get away from it all! Accommodations were great. Glad we came.

Megan & Brandon

September 12, 2015

Really enjoyed our visit at Starlight Canyon. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing! Quiet, relaxing weekend.

Doyle & Sharron Parker

September 12, 2015

My husband and I came for a quick 32nd anniversary get-away and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Beautiful “cabins”, beautiful setting. You also accommodated my special dietary needs with a scrumptious breakfast! Thank you so much! We will be back!

Mark & Pam

July 15, 2014

We were looking for somewhere to spend a couple days for a “mini-moon” since we were not able to have a honeymoon, and found Starlight Canyon. What a wonderful place! The owners are super nice and the cabin was the most adorable place we’ve ever stayed. We had everything we needed, including a little R & R. Already planning our next little “mini-moon” coming back. Thank You Starlight!

Brooke & Josh Newman (Rio Rancho, NM)

July 20, 2014

Dear Liz & Nate, thank you for your hospitality during our stay at Starlight! We enjoyed our “awesome” dinner, the beautiful surroundings, and the much need R & R. Thanks for making our 25th wedding anniversary so special!

Bryan & Jayne Mack

July 27, 2014

This was such an enchanting place. The ambience was perfect. We will certainly be sharing our experience.

Laura & Chris

July 29, 2014

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We loved spending the first part of our honeymoon here at Starlight Canyon. The grounds are beautiful and 2 staying in a little part of heaven. We hope to return in the near future!

Garrett & Haley Morte (Lubbock, TX)

August 5, 2014

We celebrated 25 years of marriage today. Perfect and cozy and clean. We enjoyed the swing & the garden. Where the tilt-o-whirl sits! Thanks for the memories. We will be back.

Adam & Kriss Widowski

August 6, 2014

This is such an awesome beautiful place! We will definitely be coming back and enjoying more!

The Bennetts

August 7, 2014

We loved it here! It’s so beautiful and relaxing!

Sarah & Tyson

August 9, 2014

Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend! Between two full-time jobs and kids, we were VERY overdue for a relaxing few days as a couple. This place fit the bill completely.

Dede & Cody

August 10, 2014

We so enjoyed getting to come & stay for a night here. It was perfect from the relaxing atmosphere to the wonderful hot tub. We will definitely be back. Thank you so much!

Rance & Rachel

August 16, 2014

We came here to celebrate our anniversary. The place & people are amazing! We enjoyed the romance & picnic packages as well as the two days of rain. We couldn’t have asked for a better getaway.

Cody & Rae Brockman (Lubbock, TX)

August 22, 2014

What a diamond in the rough. “The stars are big and bright in the Heart of Texas”!!! A wonderful time. A wonderful picnic in the Canyon… We are celebrating our 15 anniversary here. Saturday’s breakfast was delicious! Thank you!

Randy & Ashley Hill

August 25, 2014

Room 2 was even better than the first! Thank you so much!

Aaron & Shawnda Hudson

August 29, 2014

Celebrating our 40th anniversary! Wonderful place! Grace and peace to you!

Jack & Kandy

September 1, 2014

The perfect place to retreat for our return to Denton after a long weekend in Colorado Springs. Thanks for providing such a sweet place to rest, retreat, relax, and be rejuvenated.Everything was lovely! Blessings!

Ed & Nancy

September 14, 2015

We had a wonderful time here! We only stayed for one night but we will be coming back again! Thank you so much for making us feel at home!

Zack & Evan (Dallas, TX)

September 3, 2014

This is our second visit and we love it here. Great peace to get away from our hectic lives. Thanks.

Barb & Larry (Boys Ranch, TX)

September 14, 2014

Fabulous! Perfect place to celebrate anniversary/birthday. Great place to retreat from hectic everyday life! Breakfasts’ were both delicious! We will visit again!

Mike & Marci Beasley (Lubbock, TX)

September 18, 2014

Day 1: Arrival=Hurray! It’s fabulous, totally worth the 6 hour drive. Very welcoming. Jetted tub was nice after driving all day. Day 2: We hiked the canyon to the lighthouse. The hot tub was vital for recovery from that. A nice rain shower plus we saw a group of deer at the entrance! Day 3: Sad to leave – what a great trip – telling all my friends to stay here!

Margret & Mark (Irving, TX)

October 9, 2014

What a great place to spend our 2nd anniversary. Comfy beds, cozy space to watch a romantic movie with cheese and wine. Even the hot tub was great after a long day on the road. If we are every in Amarillo again I am sure we will stay here.

Michael & Cassie (Tulsa, OK)

October 17, 2014

Beautiful, relaxing, and splendid memories for my sweet hubby and I. Thanks so much for the awesome hospitality and comfort!

T & Jennifer

October 18, 2014

Spent our first married night here before we left for our honeymoon. Absolutely loved it. It’s so beautiful here!

Mr. & Mrs. Carpenter

October 26, 2014

Spent our 33rd anniversary here wonderful place. We will definitely be back to enjoy the serene tranquility offered here at Starlight Canyon.

Bobby & Donna

November 15, 2014

This was our first time to stay & we will definitely return. A great spot just minutes away from home that is a great retreat. A perfect gem!

Misty & Stephen

November 25, 2014

What a great time we had! We loved hiking the canyon during the day and then coming back here to relax after – such a wonderful spot and the perfect get-a-way we loved it!

Bree & Jonathan (San Antonio, TX)

December 14, 2014

We spent our honeymoon here after checking in decided to stay longer since this place was soo awesome and affordable. Loved the hot tub and whirlpool bath. Super cozy here we are already planning to come back for a little weekend getaway.

Vick & Crystal McKinney

December 22, 2014

Thanks for a wonderful & relaxing place to spend our 30th anniversary! Your place is amazing and we are already planning on our next stay!

Tracy & Gayle (Dalhart, TX)

March 23, 2014

We both have loved it here. It’s a warm and welcoming place and the breakfast was amazing. Thank you so much for the extra logs this morning and for helping us with everything we have needed.

The Ohmes

March 29, 2014

Thank you so very much! This was a perfect get-a-way! We can’t wait to come back again! The breakfast was amazing! Thank you and best wishes.

The Montoyas

March 30, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. It’s beautiful here, inside and out. The couple that owns this B&B were so sweet and hospitable! We will be back.

The Jeskos

April 13, 2014

We loved staying here, it is such a warming and personal place. We’re newlyweds and this is perfect place for a little get-a-way. The food is to die for. Can’t wait to come back.

The Bryans

April 27, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Beautiful scenery and so relaxing. Thanks

The Collins

May 4, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. Breakfast was really nice.

The Smiths

May 10, 2014

Thank you for a wonderful stay. We needed to relax…and this was the place to do it in! Nice and cozy, quiet, beautiful, inside and out, and wonderful breakfasts! Did we say relaxing?!! Thanks again…We’ll be back!

The Simoneauxs

May 17, 2014

We loved discovering this hidden retreat so close to Amarillo. We enjoyed our stay out here to celebrate our 14th anniversary. It is a wonderful place.

The Grahams

May 30, 2014

We so much enjoyed our stay here! Thank you for such a relaxing evening and a wonderful home away from home. You both were so welcoming to us and we appreciate it greatly. Hugs to you both, thank you again! We’ll be back for sure. Hugs from Houston.

The Martinhums

June 9, 2014

We enjoyed spending our 1st anniversary here. We were really looking forward to the hot tub, but we ended up watching a thunderstorm from the doorway instead. It was beautiful. Glad there was a Jacuzzi tub so we could still get some warm water relaxing though.

Ben & Shanna

June 12, 2014

This is the second year in a row we have come to celebrate our anniversary. Such a romantic get a way that is just miles away from our home. We will be back! We love the relaxing environment.

The Johnsons

June 13, 2014

We had an amazing 5 year anniversary. Thank you for your great hospitality. The breakfast was amazing! We loved the peace and quiet and most of all we loved spending time with each other. We got to hang out in the hot tub and watch the storm come in last night, it was great! Will definitely be spending more time here in the future! Thank you again!

The Spoons

June 24, 2014

We have had an amazing honeymoon here! This is a beautiful get away! Everything was perfect! We cannot wait to return, hopefully in the near future! Thanks!

The Salazars

June 29, 2014

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! This is truly an amazing wedding event get away. Everything has been over the top! From our first meeting to the last bit of clean up the staff has been amazing. The entire property is spotless and everything in its place. This was truly one of the best decisions while planning our son’s big day. Love, love, love this place

The Hass Family

July 10, 2014

Thanks for everything. Great place to relax and explore the panhandle of Texas. Hope to be back and will definitely recommend Starlight Canyon to our friends

The Sharpes

July 15, 2014

Ah…So nice!! Really enjoyed our stay! Lovely place, great amenities! Love the private enclosed porch with hot tub! Hope to return again this fall! See you soon!

The Heislers

July 16, 2014

My husband and I had a nice, relaxing time here. It was a nice get away for our 10th anniversary! Thank you!

The McDonalds

Aspen Book

July 12, 2014

What a wonderful, relaxing retreat! After a grueling journey from Fort Collins, CO, the hot tub was a glorious respite for road weary souls! Such a wonderfully appointed room. The moon light on the flowers in the dead was sublime. After exploring Palo Duro, an afternoon soak and the nap were most welcome. We will be back.

Lydia & Bill

July 19, 2014

We had an amazing wedding night here. Everything turned out perfect. The Greens made our day so special. We will be back to spend more getaway nights. This is a wonderful place and well taken care of.

Preston & Breanna Mead

July 20, 2014

We are spending our one year wedding anniversary here. I surprised my husband with our stay and we are loving it! Wish we could stay longer. What a jewel in the panhandle this place is.

Paul & Katy Geisa

July 25, 2014

My husband and I were married here 10 years ago and it is even more beautiful than we remember. We couldn’t have picked a more relaxing, romantic, or peaceful place to spend our 10 year anniversary. We absolutely love this place. Thank you so much for your service and hospitality.

Mr. & Mrs. Jennings

August 1, 2014

This was our first stay and we enjoyed it! We are celebrating our 8th wedding anniversary (July 29th) and wanted a place to rest and relax. What a jewel we found! So quiet, even though it isn’t far from home. Breakfast was amazing!

The Glover’s

August 7, 2014

Hear that?! … Exactly that the sound of relaxation. It’s our 2nd wedding anniversary and we are so pleased we found Starlight Canyon. The food is wonderful as well as the massage we had. My hubs has mustache envy on the owner (chef) LOL! We will be back!

Matt & Amanda Lewis

August 19, 2014

This is our 2nd lovers retreat at Starlight Canyon. This one will historically be our favorite because he decided it was time to propose and seal his fate with me! Thanks for providing the Panhandle with such an amazing romantic sanctuary! We will be back again & again! Ps. Guns Up!

Mr & Mrs. John Brandon Webb

August 23, 2014

Thank you so much for letting us have our wedding out here. It was a dream come true. We have had a blast being here, everything turned out perfect!

Ronnie & Krystal Milum

August 24, 2014

Thank you so much for all the wonderful food snacks, and wine. Couldn’t have asked for a better place to spend our honey moon! The hospitality here was amazing! We will be back and recommend to everyone!

Aaron & Shawnda Hudson

August 30, 2014

Had the most relaxing evening here. Sometimes a getaway from reality all by yourself is what you need! Thank you Starlight Canyon!

Amy Lewell

September 3, 2014

We had an amazing time. This place is so relaxing and nice. The cinnamon rolls were delicious! Thanks for making our first stay wonderful!

The Craigers

September 7, 2014

We really needed this, just to get away from all the stress. My husband was a bit surprised. I will def. spread the word about this place. Loved the bathtub! Loved the Jacuzzi! Nice foggy cool morning walking the property. Thank you for this place. God bless! Ps. Breakfast enchiladas were great!

The Clemence’s

September 9, 2014

My husband surprised me with this get-a-way for our 1st anniversary. We truly had a great time! It has been very relaxing and peaceful! We will be back! Thank You

The Littles

September 17, 2015

Day 1: Enjoyed hanging out watching movies relaxing then soaked in the Jacuzzi when it cooled off outside, came back in and built a fire and watched more movies. Day 2: Went for a walk on the property and encountered a deer with a baby fawn, drove to Palo Duro Canyon for some hiking, came back and soaked in the Jacuzzi. Breakfast was confusing because it was delivered in the afternoon (to eat the next morning) we stayed on weekday. Day 3: Enjoyed a morning walk on the property before checking out. Over all great experience, very relaxing stay. We stayed here in 2006 and it wasn’t as nice, I am glad the new owners took over. Thank you for a great getaway – we will be back!

Mary & James (Elk City, OK)

October 3, 2014

We are staying here for our first anniversary. We wish we could spend 3 days here but there was only availability for one night. It is so relaxing! The weather was perfect and the hot tub right outside the room is great. We will definitely make it a tradition to spend our anniversary here every year. We will just have to book more in advance. The property is lovely and beds are very comfortable. It was nice not to have to drive four hours to the mountains to find a cozy romantic place.

Wendy & Michael (Guymon, OK)

October 17, 2014

My husband and I were married here in May. We came tonight to get away and to view a special program on television. We enjoyed a relaxing evening and look forward to sleeping in and the hot breakfast!

Jamaia & Landry Ward

October 25, 2014

Thanks for an amazing stay! Very relaxing & peaceful. Hubby & I needed this as a stress reliever & romantic anniversary stay. Thanks for the hospitality.

The Stamps

October 27, 2014

We had a great time staying here. We loved how relaxing & peaceful it was. The breakfast enchiladas were AWESOME! This was a great place to spend our first nights as a married couple together!

Kyle & Kasey Preston

November 11, 2014

Our favorite stop on the way from New England, to California so far! Wonderful

Amy & Shilby

November 24, 2014

We got married on the 22nd and came here on our honeymoon. It has been a truly wonderful experience for us. We are already planning on coming back next year for our first anniversary. This place is beautiful and the breakfast is amazing. We really enjoyed the fireplace as well!

The Schraeder’s

December 13, 2014

Thank you for the quiet, peaceful place to spend the night. Away from all the hussel of Christmas. It was nice to just relax and enjoy the reason for season… JESUS! God Bless

The Calhouns

December 19, 2014

We had a very relaxing stay here in the Aspen cabin. It was nice to have a quiet & relaxing evening together before the craziness of Christmas begins. This is a special place, and we will certainly make it a point to come back again. The breakfast was great.

The Herringtons

December 20, 2014

What a wonderfully quiet and relaxing stay! The hot tub was amazing, the lights were beautiful, and we saw deer roaming around. Loved the huge bathtub!!! Just enjoyed the awesome breakfast. Thank you for everything. We may make this place our anniversary get away every year!

The Farris’s

December 21, 2014

We are at Starlight Canyon for the second time. We love it here! This was my Christmas present from my husband! Mom-in-law watched the 3 kiddos while we enjoyed the hot tub! The Christmas lights made it so beautiful this time! We definitely will plan to be back! We’d love to visit yearly!

The Mauldin’s

December 29, 2014

We enjoyed the comfortable stay in the Aspen room. The fireplace as so warm and the logs or the candle put off a wonderful scent. We hope to come back in the summer to enjoy the outside atmosphere. The cinnamon rolls & coffee were excellent. The room & bath is decorated to our taste. Thank you for the wonderful stay.

Don & Carol (Perryton, TX)

January 2, 2015

Happy New Year!!! We enjoyed this wonderful getaway for our 5th year anniversary. So relaxing and we loved the private hot tub. We will be back. Never knew Amarillo had such a great place.

The Archers

January 2, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful breakfast, shoveling the snow, and for this nice cozy room. We really enjoyed this overnight stay. We would love to come back again. Happy New Year!

The Vangs

January 3, 2014

This was a great place to get away for the evening. Thank you for everything. We loved all the little details. We enjoyed spending our 23rd anniversary here.

The Kuykendall’s

January 10, 2014

We always enjoy our stay here, so peaceful and serene. A great place for a couple’s getaway. Breakfast for a weekend stay is amazing! We always enjoy the hot tub and fire.

The Blounts

January 18, 2015

Such a great relaxing hide away! Loved the deer, the hot tub, the stars, and breakfast was wonderful! We enjoyed our stay.

The Haupts

January 23, 2015

What a lovely getaway we celebrated our 19th anniversary here and will definitely be back! Such a relaxing weekend!

Brian & Carrie

January 25, 2015

Such a beautiful and relaxing get away, we loved every minute of being here! Hot tub was perfection, fire place was beautiful and so relaxing and the breakfast was amazing. Wouldn’t want to spend our 5th anniversary anywhere else!

The Fanter’s

January 27, 2015

We had a wonderful time here! This was in celebration of our 5th anniversary and it was really great to just have some time together in the quiet. Being here was exactly what we both needed for some R&R from the kids! We will be coming back!

Amber & Brandon Scott

February 7, 2015

My husband & I were married here a few short months ago & what a wonderful place to spend an early Valentines. We always love coming out for a little get away & enjoyed everything so much. Can’t wait to come back!

Preston & Breanna Mead

February 14, 2015

This was the most amazing experience I have ever had. I want you to know this place is above & beyond any other B&B. Breakfast was out of this word. All my husband can say is that he has no words to express how amazing this place is. We will be back.

Mr. & Mrs. Campos

February 12, 2015

Second time here. The massages and hot tub were the best. We will be back!

The Davis’s

February 22, 2015

We love the cabin. We had a romantic night with the fire place and the bath. We want to come again.

The Grisbaum’s

February 26, 2015

This is our first time staying here, but it defiantly won’t be our last. It’s so quiet and relaxing, a nice break from work & kids! We are celebrating our 15th anniversary!! This was a great way to reconnect, we loved all this room has to offer fireplace, tub, and hot-tub. Very romantic! We can’t wait to come back! Ps. Breakfast was great!

The Harris’s

March 5, 2015

My husband and I have been married almost three years but have not had a chance to celebrate much with our daughter being sick. This was exactly what we needed, could not have asked for better! We will absolutely be back! We had a wonderful time reconnecting and just enjoying one another w/ out all the chaos life has! Thank you was a blessing!

Amanda & Colby

March 6, 2015

This is our second time here and we absolutely love it! We have two kids under two so we don’t get much quality time. This place always makes us reconnect and fall back min love all over again. We love how quiet and relaxing. Loved it here nice get away!

The Millers

March 12, 2015

We had a great time. The enchilada breakfast was wonderful. Thank you.

The Govers

March 15, 2015

We stayed here for our Honeymoon suite and absolutely loved it! We came in late and had no problems getting in and settled. Breakfast was amazing! Thank you so much for a great start to our marriage! We will be back soon!

Mr. & Mrs. McDaniel

March 16, 2015

We came here for our 8th anniversary. The cabin is very cozy and nice! We loved it here! Thank you for the close attention to detail.

The Haywoods

March 17, 2015

This is our very first time to stay here at Starlight Canyon and we absolutely love it here! Our stay was so peaceful and romantic, it’s very hard to leave. Thank you so much for making our wedding nights one that we will never forget!

The Rickwartz

March 19, 2015

We really enjoyed the room. The bed was wonderful, the atmosphere was tranquil and restful, and it was exactly what we needed. The only thing we are unhappy about was that the room is unavailable for a second night!!!

The Thacker’s

March 20, 2015

We stayed here for our honeymoon night. I honestly wouldn’t change 1 thing about our visit. The room was cozy & we loved the décor. Having our own hot tub was really awesome too. We felt like we were miles away from everything, exactly what we needed. Breakfast was amazing!!! We will definitely be back! Keep up the good work, y’all have quite the gem here!

Codey & David Martinez

March 28, 2015

We enjoyed this cabin and loved using the hot tub and how peaceful it was! We also enjoyed exploring the grounds and also exploring Caprock Canyon State Park that is just a short drive away!

The Witts

March 29, 2015

What a great place for date night. Relaxing, peaceful!! Just what busy mom & dad need when able to get away. Breakfast was great. What a treat to have breakfast in bed. Thanks!

The Crosbys

April 3, 2015

This is our 2nd time here in a year. Such a perfect little get-a-way. Everything was perfect & we will definitely be back, fully recommended Starlight to anyone we know.

Misty & Stephen

April 4, 2015

Everything was perfect for a one night honeymoon. Y’all really know how to satisfy your customers & we appreciate everything. The thing couldn’t be any better. Beautiful place. We will be back.

Mr. & Mrs. Berg

April 6, 2015

We had a wonderful & relaxing time! It is such a beautiful & perfect little get away! Thank you so much for everything! It was a wonderful place to spend our 1 year wedding anniversary! Now, out to the Grand Canyon!

The Puate’s (Boyce, LA)

April 17, 2015

We LOVE coming here! We came for our 1st anniversary & now this year with a baby and growing family, decided to come again. Perfect little get-a-way! Thank you so much!

The Montoya’s

May 15, 2015

We had a wonderful stay! The quiet, the scenery – birds singing – just what we needed. You prepared the room to perfection, the thoughtful little things made it so special! Even the thunderstorm added to our enjoyment. Breakfast was fabulous –unique and delicious!

The Reyna’s

May 15, 2015

We had our wedding here and stayed the night in this lovely room! The whole night was perfect! We appreciate all the work they did for the wedding and enjoyed the stay. It was the perfect place to stay for the first time as husband & wife!

The Sewell’s

June 6, 2015

We came here for our one year anniversary and it’s absolutely magical! A little piece of heaven right here in Amarillo, y’all made our anniversary so special! Thank you so much

The Holdens

June 7, 2015

Love, Love, Love this place! It has been a PERFECT place to get away from all the craziness of life! My hubby was so sweet to surprise me with our stay here for our 7th wedding anniversary!! So romantic! I hope he will bring me every year!

Devon & Kara Thompson

June 11, 2015

This was perfect! We will definitely come again. Every little detail was so comfortable and thoughtful –the off! outside, the hooks by the hot tub, the DVD’s in the drawer, the robes, etc. The couch is amazing! This was the perfect, beautiful, quiet getaway that we needed! Thank you!

Jarrod & Donna Blackstock

June 12, 2015

We came here on our wedding night, and loved the little escape from the city. We’re leaving today for our honeymoon in Colorado, so getting to stay in the Aspen cabin was the perfect start to our first vacation together. We plan to return again and again for weekend getaways! Thank you Starlight Canyon for a memory we will never forget!

Fred & Takara Riedinger

June 16, 2015

I brought my girlfriend here on our first getaway together. She didn’t know where we were going, and when we got here she was completely taken by surprise, she loved it, as did I. The room was just perfect and the hot tub was awesome. The grounds are very pretty at night. We stayed in our first night and ate cheeses & meals with different breads, also had a few drinks and enjoyed the hot tub. It was very romantic. I ran her a bath in the bath tub and she got to relax away. Needless to say, this place is great and the staff took care of it well. We will be back!

Rhoc & Aisa

June 21, 2015

We came here for our 3 year anniversary and just wanted a quiet, relaxing place to get away and this place was perfect. The bath tub was wonderful, we got the romance package and the champagne was also delicious. We loved our much needed break from everything. Thanks Starlight Canyon! See you next year!

The Rdlemas

June 22, 2015

We had a lovely time visiting Palo Duro Canyon and Cadillac Ranch. The Aspen Cabin is very beautiful and we enjoyed our stay!

Monica & Roger

June 24, 2015

What a neat & inspiring room! We will be back in the fall, where we can spend 4 days! Thank you! Grace, Peace, & Blessings!

Patrick & Lynette Sloan (Dumas, TX)

June 25, 2015

We loved our stay. Will come back in the fall.

The Morgans

July 4, 2015

Thank you so much, the place is beautiful and the food was great! Just added sprinkles for our wedding night.

The Sheemans

July 6, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay. Everything is so comfortable and we love all the little touches. We will definitely be back.

The Gecks

July 11, 2015

We had our wedding at Starlight Canyon and spent our wedding night here in the Aspen Cabin. The cabin is so cozy & breakfast was amazing. This was an amazing way to start our life together. We are now leaving for St. Lucia to continue our honeymoon. We can’t wait for another chance to visit Starlight Canyon!

Brandon & Skyler Buettner

July 15, 2015

Three sisters from Gainesville, Denton, and Quannah had an amazing overnight stay in the Aspen Lodge. We enjoyed the beautiful grounds and peaceful atmosphere. We saw an awe-inspiring “Texas” in Pala Duro Canyon last night. We are blessed! God is good!

Sharon, Roberta, Lirane

July 19, 2015

My husband surprised me with a get-a-way for our five year anniversary. I couldn’t have chosen a better place myself. It was so quiet and relaxing. I wish we would have had a chance to use the lovely fireplace but the cabin was a little hot! We will be back for sure! So glad my husband chose this amazing place! Love it!!!

Denise & Marcus Carter

July 12, 2015

Our 9th anniversary road trip! We are heading down the mother road old route 66. You can imagine my surprise at finding this little gem as our first stop. Wonderfully quiet, friendly and such an easy check-in! We so enjoyed the hot tub and our evening was topped off with a relaxing thunder storm. We talked and talked – what a great way to reconnect away from work. It is peak season and here you are truly away from it all. Thank you so much we loved it!

The Blacks

July 25, 2015

Thank you so much! Our wedding here was so beautiful and perfect! I couldn’t have asked for anything better. Liz was so helpful and made the night go perfectly. We really enjoyed coming back to our room to find lots of candles, strawberries, and champagne! You guys are amazing. See you soon!

The Harris’

July 29, 2015

I found this place online it looked amazing. We were going to stay in Canyon at the Hudspeth B & B, they were fully booked. Glad we found this place it was extremely peaceful. We will need to stay here again.

Chaffany & Robert

August 8, 2015

My wife and I never knew this place was here. My wife found it on the internet and instantly decided we wanted to stay here. The Aspen Cabin is cozy & beautiful. The hot tub was amazing as well as relaxing. We will be back for our anniversary for sure. Absolutely wonderful place, it was a blessing to be here.

Jon & Chandra Barnes

August 14, 2015

Yay! We are spending our anniversary at one of our favorite places on Earth. We have spent countless nights here at Starlight Canyon, we were even married here 2 years ago on August 17, 2013. We had dates out here, came to celebrate our engagement out here… this place means so much to us! Thank you for opening your beautiful home to us! Happy Trails, until we meet again!

The Cobos Couple! Ricky & Christine

April 4, 2014

Our visit to Starlight Canyon is just what we needed. It is close enough to us that the drive was easy, but still felt like a getaway. Our almost one year old son loved adventuring on the property and he slept well because the Aspen room’s set up let us put his bed far enough away from us that we didn’t keep him awake. Yay! We loved how intimate the room/site is. The hot tub was great for relaxing as was the fireplace. Having breakfast delivered to our room was a special treat. We really loved everything about our stay. Without a doubt we will recommend Starlight Canyon to others & come back for another stay in the future. Thank you Liz and Nate, for making our weekend wonderful.

The Knaubs

March 18, 2014

We have thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay at Starlight Canyon. The hot tub was a perfect way to relax after spending our days in Palo Duro Canyon. The fireplace made the room feel extra warm and cozy and we loved snuggling by it. The breakfast every morning was delicious. They even went out of their way to accommodate our dietary needs, which we really appreciated. We wish we could stay even longer. One week was not enough! We know that we will definitely be back in the future! Thank you for a great vacation!

Tiffany & Jesse

May 12, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The quiet, relaxed, private surroundings were what we wanted and we greatly appreciated it. We also appreciate your willingness to accommodate our food allergies. Thank you for sharing this place with us!

Stachia & Mike

May 31, 2014

Thank you for making our wedding absolutely perfect! Your help with everything made the night go off without a hitch. The venue was absolutely perfect and beautiful. We much enjoyed our stay those next two nights. The relaxation of being in the hot tub under the stars is fantastic. We will definitely be back for those “romantic getaway weekends”. Thanks again Liz and Nate for everything.

Landry and Tamara

June 11, 2014

Wonderful and relaxing evening as we travel from Nashville, Tennessee to Northern California. We really enjoyed the hot tub! Thanks for your hospitality.

The Dickson’s

June 19, 2014

What a fabulous find! Great relaxing stop on our way to Frisco to visit our daughter and her family. We loved the hot tub and everything was just perfect! Thank you again.

The Fairbanks

June 26, 2014

We had a great time here!! What a wonderful place to come and spend time together and just relax! The hot tub was wonderful and the room looks amazing!

Ben and Jane

June 28, 2014

What a whimsical place! Thank you for making our day so special! We loved all that you did! Rooms and service are exceptional! So glad I was able to say “I do” here to the man of my dreams!

The Hass Family

July 7, 2014

This cabin was perfect for our girls’ weekend to celebrate our birthdays. Thanks for making it a great stay!

Tori, Karis, Brittany, & Krista

Cottonwood Book

July 13, 2014

On our way back from a visit to Coleman with friends for a wedding our great friends surprised us with a night here in this beautiful place. After driving for hours and still having another 5 hours ahead of us, this was the perfect place to unwind for a bit. Loved all the views your place has to offer! Time to hit the road!

Chris & Rachel (New Mexico)

July 14, 2014

What a great night! My husband surprised me with a wonderful night away for our 3rd anniversary! This past year has been crazy busy with our almost one year old & this is just what we needed! Thanks for such a great get-a-way! Everything was wonderful!

Ryan & Steph

July 21, 2014

Zack & I stayed here last night & it’s wonderful. Today is our 20th anniversary and I couldn’t have asked for anything better. I hope we come back for many many more celebrations.

Tai Palomino

July 25, 2014

Let’s just say the two days we have spent here for our honeymoon has been wonderful. The scenery was beautiful! We even got to see someone else get married on the second night here on the grounds. The morning breakfast delivery was great. Both mornings the food was hot and delicious. I think we will definitely come back here for a weekend getaway.

Storm & Kristina Hughes

August 1, 2014

What a perfect place to have a perfect wedding. We couldn’t imagine any more special place to celebrate our son’s wedding. Liz, thank you for helping us organize to present a precious couple to their life together. We loved our night of rest & the great relaxing hot tub after a long & very tiring day. Blessings.

Bobby & Tanya

August 8, 2014

I had the most remarkable time here at the Starlight. I surprised my wonderful boyfriend with a birthday getaway, I have wonderful memories from here and I cannot wait to return in the future with him.

Melinda

August 9, 2014

What a wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary and not travel far from home. We loved the getaway & having some special time. The breakfast was amazing! Thanks!

Amanda & John Rogers

August 29, 2014

What a gorgeous place to have our special day! We had so much fun last night & re so happy we chose y’all to gather our families together. We will definitely come back! Thanks again for everything!

David & Kayci

September 6, 2014

Our story at Starlight was wonderful!! We spent the weekend celebrating our 15th anniversary. It’s the first time to get away since we have had children. Starlight was the perfect choice to spend this time together! Thank you for making this a weekend to remember!! We can’t wait to come back!

Bobby & Melissa (Perryton, TX)

October 9, 2014

Had a wonderful 2 days here. Very relaxing –close to the canyon, and enjoyable to use hot tub after days of hiking. Hosts friendly and helpful. Beautiful country!

Shelley & Ed (New Jersey)

October 27, 2014

Our stay last night was amazing, just what we need for a getaway! This is one of our favorite places & plan to stay here four times a year. Thanks for everything & we will be back!

The Mounts

October 30, 2014

We enjoyed our 2 night stay. Very relaxing. What a wonderful get away.

The Browns

November 2, 2014

Such a charming and beautiful place to spend some time. This cabin allowed us to spend a weekend with adventures in the canyon and a romantic getaway. An ideal combination. Thanks for a wonderful stay! The hot tub was wonderful.

Mike & Fonda

November 8, 2014

Sure enjoyed our stay. Was a great feeling from just walking in the front door with the candle melt scent & music! So comfy! Bed was comfy & now awaiting a breakfast – that by previous notes in this book – should be wonderful! Love all the lights in the trees wish we could have seen them on. Great atmosphere! Food was yummy!!

The Worleys

November 22, 2014

We absolutely love Starlight Canyon. We have told so many people about it and hopefully they will come here and enjoy Starlight Canyon as much as we do. It has been so relaxing and refreshing. The breakfast were amazing and we will be back sometime next year. Love Love Love this Bed & Breakfast.

Brain & Jane (Clovis, NM)

November 26, 2014

Thank you so much for your generous hospitality. We celebrated our 25th anniversary in luxury & peace & couldn’t have asked for a better night. The hot tub was perfect and wow we’ve been spoiled. Thank you. We’ll be back. Peace.

Allan & Carrie

November 28, 2014

We had a wonderful time! I love the rooms and everything is so comfortable. We hiked down the hill & startled some deer. The hot tub was great to ease aching muscles after our long day hiking in the canyon, we hope to be back!

Don & Pam

November 28, 2014

This was our second visit! Loved it even more then the first time! Thanks for the wonderful experience. Nate & Liz are amazing!

Paul & Siggi Pruett

January 11, 2015

We have weekend trip every year – this year we stayed close to home and yet it felt like vacation. Beautiful cabins, wonderful food. This may be a new annual place for us! Thank you for making such a spectacular get away! Loved it! Have blessed 2015.

Nathan & Lynn

January 31, 2015

I had my husband’s 40th birthday party in the reception hall & it was perfect! He was surprised & had a wonderful time. We stayed in the Cotton wood. The hot tub is great at midnight. The room is so warm & comfortable. Thank you Liz & Nate, for helping me make a special memory for us! Breakfast was delicious, too! We will be back again!

Kent & Angie Watson (Bushland, TX)

March 28, 2015

My husband and I plan a weekend getaway here every year. We love coming here to spend our anniversary weekend. This year marks our 4 year anniversary. Thank you for an amazing place to get away and just be us again. Thank you. See you next year.

Brock & Cassie

April 11, 2015

My husband and I absolutely love Starlight Canyon! This is such a wonderful way to reconnect.

Larry & Curina

April 12, 2015

We had a great time at Starlight Canyon for our 2nd wedding anniversary. It was so quiet and we enjoyed the hot tub and breakfast! We must come back again!

The Scott’s

April 26, 2015

Wonderful place to spend the weekend recuperating from work. The hot breakfast was fantastic. Love the Panhandle Plains Museum, the Amarillo Venom arena game, and of course THE CANYON!!

Kelly & Jaye

May 14, 2015

What a lovely surprise! We have been travelling on our inaugural retirement class cross country trip for almost 2 months. Amarillo was to be just a “hotel” stop on our way home to Atlanta. Lovely setting, great accommodations.

Nicole & Rudy

May 19, 2015

We had a great stay at Starlight. Wonderful room, peaceful, great breakfast!

John & Karen Crockett

May 23, 2015

We so enjoyed our one night stay. The room was comfortable, the hot tub wonderful and we are looking forward to breakfast. This was our 2nd time to visit and it was even better than the 1st. Thanks for such a relaxing place to just catch our breath!

The Nortens

May 24, 2015

My husband and I have been married for a little over 2 years and this was our first night away together. Thank you for making it delightful.

The Clarks

June 4, 2015

What wonderful place to stay. We enjoyed every moment. The room absolutely beautiful. Enjoyed the private hot tub and the delicious breakfast! We will never forget our 41st anniversary and our son’s wedding day! Such a fantastic place to celebrate both occasions in our life! Liz & Nate are the best host ever. We love your place and look forward to coming back again. We know owning a Bed & Breakfast is very confining-but you’re doing a wonderful job. Thank you for everything!

Mike & Rhonda Barreta (Buffalo, TX)

June 6, 2015

Two sisters & husbands stayed at beautiful Starlight Canyon Inn for 5 nights! A wonderful place to stay in a gorgeous setting – Liz & Nate were gracious, informative hosts who made our stay here perfect. We hiked the canyon, saw “Texas”, and visited every museum & historical center. A vacation to remember forever. Thank you.

Anne & Doug Culver (Houston, TX)

June 11, 2015

This was a great place to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. It’s so peaceful & relaxing & was a great get-away! We will definitely be back! Now to head home & invest in a hot tub & soft bath robes! Thank you.

Mike & Emily

June 16, 2015

This place is absolutely beautiful. We came here for my birthday as a surprise. Longest “just going for a drive through nature” ever, but also the best! The lights on the trees made for a stunning environment to sit and star gaze for a while. Very warm and cozy feeling. Very welcoming. Lots of food for the soul here. Perfect place to recharge.

Cassie Excell

July 17, 2015

The sun rises like the coming of Christ and hastens hotly where the shadows hide its glory. Where the sun goes when I sets out to sea I don’t know. Beneath a blanket of clouds and clay could I examine the nature of this day? This place is a good place to seek his nature! Thank you!

Huff Family

July 23, 2015

What a relaxing, beautiful place!! Martin & I couldn’t have asked for a more serene location to unwind! Besides the sheer beauty of the place, it is a commendable that you are also preserving its history! The story of how this place came to be is an amazing one and we are so happy that you chose to preserve it for generations to come! I will tell everyone I know about this place!

Teresa Caldwells & Martin Hoffman

July 24, 2015

I graduated from WBU tonight. After leaving the commencement ceremony, my wife drove past our house, headed south, until we came to the edge of canyon. I thought that she was passing time to allow everyone (friends & family) to get to our house. I was very surprised when she came to the front gate of Starlight Bed & Breakfast, & further surprised to find out that we had reservations. What a wonderful gift! After 31 years of marriage, we rediscovered our love & our plans for the future. Thank you Starlight

The smith’s

August 2, 2015

Thank you for a wonderful experience. We really enjoyed our stay here for our 13th anniversary. Everything was relaxing and a wonderful break from the day to day life, work, and parenting.

The Wees

March 30, 2014

Thank you so much for an amazing weekend. My husband & I love coming here for our wedding anniversary. This makes our 3rd year here. We love being able to get away from everything & come to such a beautiful place. We always look forward to coming back. We hope to be back next year as well. Thanks again for being part of our special time

The Taylers

April 27, 2014

We enjoyed the beautiful views, weather, food, and mule deer sleeping under the trees.

The Stuarts

May 2, 2014

We enjoyed the stay here! It was very relaxing and a neat place to be. We will be back another time.

Sjostroms

May 8, 2014

Great people, very nice and professional. Good balance between being professional and making you feel at home.

The Parkers

May 12, 2014

What a great place for couples to be able to relax and come together! I’m glad my boyfriend picked this awesome place to spend some us-time!! Thanks so much! Job Well done!

Tye & Laun

May 20, 2014

What an awesome place. This is our 8th time here. We enjoy taking a few days from our busy schedule and to relax and be together. We have always been treated like family and the price is cheaper than most hotels here in Amarillo

The Heaths

May 22, 2014

Love, love, love this place! Everything was wonderful. We couldn’t have been more pleased than we are with the cozy little place! Awesome & can’t wait until our next visit…we will definitely recommend you to all our friends! Thank you!

The Dickersons

May 24, 2014

We loved every minute of our stay here. The room was cozy and the grounds are beautiful! We can’t wait to come back next year to celebrate our anniversary. The perfect place to relax! Love it!

The Kidd Family

June 2, 2014

What a wonderful, relaxing place! Thank you so much for your hospitality and the very welcoming accommodations. We look forward to another visit in the future.

The Neels

June 13, 2014

We came here to celebrate our 36th anniversary. We had Nate fix us a wonderful meal Friday evening. We enjoyed the walk in the meadow. We had everything we needed here in the cabin. We love seeing the deer and other wildlife here. Also enjoyed the delicious breakfast.

The Goodmans

June 30, 2014

Thanks Nate and Liz! What a perfect stay we have had at Starlight Canyon. The cabin had everything we needed, the grounds were beautiful and quiet, and you welcomed our pet. You have thought of everything, we’ll be back.

The Mannings

July 5, 2014

What a great time! My husband and I spent our first weekend as man and wife in the Cottonwood back in November. We plan on coming back at least twice a year! We love it here!

The Rosas

July 7, 2014

We had a delightful time in our beautiful cabin at Starlight Canyon. The owners were very accommodating and create such a romantic atmosphere. We can’t wait to make another visit in the future. Thank you for sharing this place with us.

The Hawleys

July 11, 2014

Our first anniversary! What a fabulous find! So close but feels a world away! So peaceful! Opened the door last night around midnight to walk to the car and a deer was 25 feet away grazing in the field. She stayed like no big deal ever after seeing me. OKAY NOW HERE IS THE BIG NEWS! If you stay on the weekend the HOT breakfast ROCKS!! Delicious! Out of this world! Thanks guys you Rock!

The Leatherman

July 13, 2014

My husband and I recently lost our home in the Fritch fires that happened on Mother’s Day. We were so stressed out and drained from all these events. Coming here was a chance to leave all the pain behind and just reconnect with each other and disconnect with the world. It was amazing!! We loved everything! It was so nice to have this clean, quiet, and relaxing time with each other. Thank you! We will defiantly be coming back!

Justin & Crystal

July 11, 2011

What a wonderful, relaxing retreat! After a graveling journey from Fort Collins CO, the hot tub was a glorious respite for road weary souls! Such a wonderfully appointing room. The morning light on the flowers on the deck was subline. After exploring Palo Duro Canyon, an afternoon soak and then a nap were most welcome. We will be back!

Lydia & Bill

Piñon Book

March 1, 2015

Thank you for the lovely time. We enjoyed our stay very much! It has been a great week-end, so peaceful and relaxing! Such a beautiful place! Thank you so much for the wonderful breakfasts! We can’t wait to come back again!

Adelia & Joe Churchill

November 17, 2015

We loved everything about our experience here. The room was very cozy and just perfect for our getaway night. Very relaxing and left us feeling refreshed in the morning. I especially enjoyed the breakfast. It was very delicious. Thank you for serving it to the room. Amazing to wake up and not have to leave the room to get breakfast. Enjoyed the whole package & already look forward to our next experience here in the future!

Chad & Jonie Griffith

September 29, 2015

Thank you so much for your hospitality. This place is an oasis. We definitely plan on coming back, and we’ve already spread the word to a few local friends that we know. Great job with the décor and the setting is serene. The website is put together (photos) well, and is an accurate depiction. Completely exceeded our expectations. Can’t wait to try the other cabins! P.s. Fellow patrons. The breakfast is delicious. Just be sure to answer the door clothed.

Manny & Amy

May 22, 2014

Thank y’all so much for allowing us to have such a great experience. It’s beautiful! We plan to come back in the near future. We really did enjoy it here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks again, see y’all soon!

Esty & Ashley

November 7, 2017

We absolutely loved our stay here at Starlight Canyon, and will certainly be back. It was so nice to be able to “get away” for an evening, even though we live just a few miles away. The scenery is beautiful, and the bed was super comfortable. I will definitely recommend your B & B to anyone and everyone.

Chance & Lexi

November 1, 2017

What a beautiful place! Love it! Love the bed. Comfy and great pillows! We have stayed at the Starlight before and we will come here again! We had a great time. Didn’t want to leave!

Dave & Meg

November 1, 2017

This place was amazing! It totally exceeded my expectations. Thanks for being great hosts!

Anson & Leandra Henthorn

March 1, 2015

This place is beautiful and relaxing! Thank you for the amazing stay on our 20th anniversary! Breakfast was awesome! Thank you and God bless!

Susan & Robert Morris

March 16, 2015

Absolutely as shown on website. Nate & Liz are great hosts. Thanks for switching on the tree lights. I will e-mail a few things as feedback. Great place. Thanks a lot.

Changrani Family

March 20, 2015

This place is amazing. We wanted a romantic getaway for our 18th anniversary, and this place surpassed our expectations. Looking forward to coming back, maybe every year. It is not only quiet, it is also romantic. Wonderful place to stay. Can’t wait to come back. Very comfortable room, décor, & bed. The breakfasts are amazing.

David & Lisa Conner

March 25, 2015

Great place to unwind… and spark up the passion! Wife & I had a great time! Peace, serenity, love, passion! God bless!

Rene & Cindy Cano

March 29, 2015

Upon arrival – love love love. We had car trouble, and got here late. So worth it! Haven’t seen my sweet husband this relaxed in a long time! Perfect get away for celebration of our 24th wedding anniversary! Amazing food, but GET A COUPLES MESSAGE!! I didn’t want it to end! I hope we can come back soon!!

Randy & Lacy

March 29, 2015

Thank you so much for our great stay! This place is a perfect get away! It was exactly what we needed. The night was relaxing, and the breakfast was a perfect touch to end our stay. We will be back! Thanks again.

Charissa & Memtt

April 5, 2015

This was the perfect staycation for my husband and me. So peaceful & “kid free.” Perfect date night! I have not been seen my sweet husband this relaxed in a very long time. Now back to reality of our 5 kiddos. Thank you for the amazing experience, fabulous breakfast, & beautiful accommodations. Long overdue. We will be back!

Kyle & Lyndie Hayden

April 6, 2015

Me & my husband had an awesome time! Thank you for such wonderful amenities! We will for sure be back!

Jonathan & Cate Gatos

April 13, 2015

First time here and loved everything about the place. The peacefulness, relaxing, and quietness of nature and surroundings. Came out here for our honeymoon and now will come back time and time again. The breakfast was great, the walk through short was very pretty. I will definitely recommend to all people as the best get away in Amarillo. Thank you.

The Reuhart Family

April 20, 2015

What a nice, peaceful, and cozy place to stay. The cinnamon rolls were delicious too! Thank you!

Elizabeth & Sam

April 20, 2015

We had an amazing time. Thanks for making our 16th wedding anniversary a memory we will never forget. The atmosphere was very relaxing. The perfect get away. Thank you for going the extra mile with the gluten free breakfast. It was amazing. Thanks again.

Chris & Mary Ellen

April 28, 2015

During a time of loss this was an amazing escape as always. Thank you.

Dr. Bree

May 4, 2015

Beautiful property! We loved these peaceful accommodations, and the hot tub is perfect. Overall, an oasis in a desert. Thank you.

Dana & Billy

May 9, 2015

This was the perfect getaway! Close to home, but seems like you’re miles away! This place does us right time after time! We’ve stayed in all the cabins, and the Pinon is our favorite! Everything from scenery to the breakfast is top notch. I know this requires lots of hard work and y’all are doing a great job. Thanks for the mini vacation.

Jeff & Michelle

May 10, 2015

Liz & Nate, we had such an awesome time out here for our anniversary. Everything was so nice and it’s beautiful out here. Thank y’all so much for everything and were so lucky to be a part of Starlight Canyon!

Matt & Samie

May 16, 2015

Turly Charming! Slept like a rock, woke up refreshed! Will stay again!

The Brooks Family

May 20, 2015

What a great way to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary! We really enjoyed our stay. You have a lovely place. Good luck with your business.

Larry & Linda

May 23, 2015

Lovely escape. Relaxing get away for the night. Beautiful scenery. Breakfast in bed was wonderful. Enjoyed rolling thunder and incredible rain through the night and morning. Enjoyed soaking in the hot tub last night. Feeling refreshed…

The Rhodes

June 2, 2015

Husband surprised me with this beautiful retreat for our 30th wedding anniversary. Everything was wonderful and we greatly enjoyed everything. Who knew such beauty existed in Amarillo? I have told my friends about you and we will come back again. Perfect. P.S. Loved the hot tub.

Johnny & Charlotte

June 7, 2015

This vacation was many of 1st for me. My first trip, my first time in a cabin, my first time in Amarillo/Palo Duro Canyon, & my first time with my in laws/husband. It was a wonderful trip. We all had a great time. The cabins were just perfect, and the sight-seeing was just amazing. The people were all friendly. Thank you all for the best memories I personally have ever had!

Mr. & Mrs. Kyle Barrett

June 8, 2015

Our stay was absolutely perfect! We enjoyed every minute. However, the hot-tub area was the most relaxing! We hope to be back!

Mr. & Mrs. Aaron McAdams

June 12, 2015

This place was amazing for my husband & I on our 4 year anniversary. We couldn’t of asked for better accommodations. Thank you for everything.

The Hills

June 15, 2015

Very nice place. Had fun. Relaxing. This was wonderful honeymoon spot! Thank you for such a relaxing few days!

D.M P.M

June 18, 2015

Thank you for offering up a beautiful place for our much needed rest & relaxation. Your hospitality shines through in every detail. Details are where love and attention show and the two of you have done an outstanding job. Hope to see you soon.

Terry & Larissa

June 20, 2015

We enjoyed our stay, it was such a nice “get-away” only being a few miles away from home! We woke up relaxed after a long day getting ready for our wedding, followed by relaxing in the hot tub, then a massage! Breakfast was amazing as well! We will be back in the near future! Thank you!

The Dankworths

June 26, 2015

What a honeymoon retreat! Everything was absolutely perfect! Enjoyed our stay so much and will definitely be back to spend more time! The moonlight massage, the romance package, the picnic, and the amazing breakfast are and was unforgettable! Thank you for making our special time so perfect! Loved the hot tub!

Mark & Stacy

July 8, 2015

Lovely, relaxing property. Would definitely do it again if were up this way!

Larry & Judy (Montgomery, TX)

July 14, 2015

We live in Amarillo and didn’t know about this place. Loved our stay and hope to come back. Beautiful in every way. Relaxing!

Ann & Jerry Sampir

July 15, 2015

Thank you so much for everything during our one night stay as we traveled from Houston to Santa Fe! Wish we could stay longer! We will definitely be back with our family in the future!

Faith & Thad

July 20, 2015

This was on the bucket list. Our church blessed us with a wonderful get away. Who would have thought this beautiful and restful place was so close by. It has been so peaceful here. We have gotten plenty of rest and the food was absolutely delicious. Thank you for a wonderful experience. Also thanks for the time of fellowship and making it more personable our first evening here. We will definitely have to come back.

Pastor William & First Lady Yvonne

July 25, 2015

Thanks again for the great hospitality and care… for us and our horses!!

Todd & Olivia

July 27, 2015

Thank you for making our stay here so amazing. Thank you guys for helping Michael plan the absolutely most perfect proposal. I was so surprised. This was our perfect get away that we have needed for months. We will definitely be back! Ps. Breakfast was amazing!

Courtney & Michael Mitchell

August 5, 2015

This was our first visit here and it was amazing! Thank you so much for the thought you put into every detail! From the candles around the hot tub, to the blow dryer that I forgot to bring! I am so glad we celebrated our 10th anniversary here and well definitely be back!

David & Deanna

August 9, 2015

Thanks so much for sharing your place with us. We loved everything about it! I am sure we will be back and will let our friends know about this bed and breakfast for sure!

Paul & Debbie

August 14, 2015

We had an amazing time! We will definitely be back!

Joseph & Kim

August 15, 2015

This room was great and so are the people. Thanks so much. This is a nice little get away!

Kayti & JMike Larson

August 20, 2015

First time here! Love the history connected with this room and building. We appreciate the hard work of those who built this home and grounds, up to now, with Liz & Nate. Peaceful, quiet, very close to our home, but a perfect way to unwind from life’s grind! Liz, your hospitality is welcoming and calm, thank you! The hot tub was amazing and beautiful, with room to relax. We also played our guitars outside last night, after enjoying the tub. We will be back in two weeks! Blessings to you!

Pat & Shelley Stewart

August 23, 2015

My husband and I have been undergoing a lot of stresses with infertility and life in general. This was the perfect get away and so close to home. We needed a “date night” without our 5 year old in the room jumping on our bed. This is going to become our new spot to get away. The room was amazing and peaceful. I suggest a bath; you can hear the waterfall outside and I drifted away from the fact I was still in Amarillo. From my husband and I both, thank you for this amazing location.

Darrell & Martine Fisher

August 29, 2015

We had heard about this place from several of our friends and decided to give it a try. First time out here and will not be our last. It was nice to be able to get away and enjoy some alone time with my husband. So until next time. Thank you for an amazing weekend.

April & Shalom

September 3, 2015

A wonderful relaxing night in a really lovely peaceful setting as part of our trip around Texas. We hope to visit for longer sometime in the future.

Hala & Ray Morge (Australia)

September 5, 2015

Great time! We have been here several times and will be back! This is our favorite room! Thanks for having such a nice place so close to town! So relaxing!

Dave & Mary

September 12, 2015

We’ve been here several times and always enjoy the relaxing get away close to town.

Jay & Laronda

September 15, 2015

A most relaxing, wonderful experience. After being beaten by the bike/hike trails at Palo Duro the bath was awesome. As was the Jacuzzi brior to bedtime. The bed is great! Woke up feeling anew!